Little Gardeners At Work


IMG_0330ws

Taken from my garden early in the morning in Philippines.  My small garden is like a jungle and we planted anything that blooms without insecticides so animals can also enjoy.  How amazing these creatures are in a tiny little flower and on their own world.  I always wonder how to be like them since I was a child and reason I love to capture them.  The flowers itself when you look closely at it is a magical world that mostly people doesn’t even know about.  I feel like a child when shooting macro field photography because it brings me back the little child of me.

This tiny bee is smaller than a fly and live in the cracks of my walls and lamp posts.  They don’t sting I guess but they’re quite aggressive and I believe this flower belongs to the edible flower. I’m really very bad in remembering names and numbers and directions and they are one of my difficulty in photography. I just can’t remember and I always does experiment and follow my instinct when I shoot to get what I want.  I always can’t remember where is left and right especially when I get excited.  Sometimes my images can either be too dark or too much light because I can’t remember which is which, lol!  Reason I always check my images to make sure I got it right and I know it’s not advisable but it is a must for me.  I don’t look at my disability to remember as an obstacle of my dreams, it’s just more work and in different ways.

I took pictures in a very different approach as I can’t remember all the numbers and it sounds very complicated to me.  After a long work and experiment, I’m quite satisfied with the result.

About the post

Blog, Photography

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. such elegant – I felt walking to Garden of Eden – You made my day!

    Like

  2. Great shot! Ants are tough to photograph!… they are almost always on the move! 🙂

    Like

  3. Wow, I really love the Ant-Picture and feel the same way too, when I take a closer look with my camera: exploring the world like a little child again. 🙂

    Thanks for the Photo!

    pear

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Brilliant and so beautiful! Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

